Aqua Smoky Lash mascara held up underwater


Pool Scene

I held my breath as the actress was swimming, hoping the mascara would stay in place. It did!

I am finally feeling a little better today. Which is good because I have a job tomorrow.  I spent most of the last few days in bed hopped up on Nyquil, hot tea and chicken noodle soup (Thanks Cara!). But I am better now and ready for work on set.

Speaking of working on set….  Last month I was on a film set and one of the scenes required the actress to stand in the pool. There was to be no swimming, just wading in the water. I spoke to the director and said that I wasn’t sure how the mascara I was using would hold up. Waterproof is one thing but I didn’t know how the chlorine and pool chemicals would affect the mascara.

The director insisted that the actress would NOT be under water (no swimming!).  As soon as she was in the water, the director and producers said “Let’s….see her put her head under water once… just once.”  Once turned into the actress swimming laps. I was cringing inside.

Thankfully the mascara held up beautifully! Honestly, I was really surprised. What did I use? Make Up For Ever’s Aqua Smoky Lash Mascara. I will definitely keep this in my kit!

front face silent2

The mascara stayed on the actress beautifully.

mascara

Make Up For Ever’s Aqua Smoky Lash Mascara stayed put under water.

READ. COMMENT. CONNECT!
Please feel free to leave comments and let me know what you are thinking. I would love to hear from you!

Twitter: @MakeupDrShari
Facebook: MakeupDrShari
Examiner.com Articles: LA Makeup Examiner

Leave a Reply

