Two Cosmetics, makeup with a cause


It’s raining, it’s pouring my little dog is snoring…. really, she  is snoring like crazy and her little paws are going like she is trying to run in her sleep. Cute… but noisy.

I am happy to stay inside while it’s raining, especially since  I am a bit under the weather. It’s difficult to write this because my eyes hurt, along with the other cold symptoms, even still I can’t complain. I am blessed with a roof over my head, clothes on my back and a job that I love.

IMATS table TwoCosmetics

Co-founder Jacqueline Stiller at the Two Cosmetics booth at IMATS. Every purchase donates product to non-profit women’s organizations

Makeup with a cause
Because I have so much, it is nice to give back. When you can help others and look good at the same time, it’s a win-win! Like Two Cosmetics for instance, I stumbled upon this both at IMATS LA over the weekend and was instantly intrigued. Co-founder JoAnna Le, describes the company as “makeup with a cause.”   Reading on the back of her business card says it all “Because every woman deserves to feel beautiful inside and out, we donate a product to a local women’s  charity for ever product purchased.”  The charities include organizations like WEAVE which helps victims of domestic violence. How great is that?!?! Think about how much it lifts your spirits to get a new lipstick or eye color. I know a little color goes a long way towards making me feel pretty and positive about myself.

twoCosmeticsLashesandGloss

I resist buying the lashes!

Yes, I bought more eyelashes
So…..I know I said I wouldn’t buy any eyelashes this year at IMATS (I still have a small duffel bag full of lashes at home), but this was for a good cause and I had to  buy something! I picked up two sets of eyelashes and they gave me a gorgeous lip gloss just for liking their Facebook page while I was at their booth.  The gloss, “Heart,” is a very sheer pink, with a hint of gold sparkles. I think it would work nicely on its own or over a lipstick to make the look pop.  I haven’t had the opportunity to try the lashes yet.

While I haven’t had the chance to sample their eye shadows, blush or other products they have available, the colors look very bright,  youthful and fun. When I do get a chance to test them out. I will tell you how well they hold up on camera, but for personal use, I think it’s a fun line. Plus, you can look good and feel even better about helping your fellow woman.

Have you tried Two Cosmetics before?
If you have tried Two Cosmetics products let me know what you think of the line.

Now, I am going to snuggle on the couch with my doggy and see if I can get someone to bring me soup and NyQuil,  or at least something to make a hot toddy with.  Does Hennessy work in hot toddies? It’s worth a try.

Lipgloss

Swatch of Heart lipgloss

Learn more about Two Cosmetics and their community outreach  at:
Website: twocosmetics.com

Facebook: two cosmetics
Twitter: @twocosmetics

READ. COMMENT. CONNECT!
Please feel free to leave comments and let me know what you are thinking. I would love to hear from you!

Twitter: @MakeupDrShari
Facebook: MakeupDrShari
Examiner.com Articles: LA Makeup Examiner

2 thoughts on “Two Cosmetics, makeup with a cause

  1. hi shari! this is jacqueline stiller from two cosmetics. that’s actually me in the pic 🙂 love this post! such a pleasure to connect with you at imats!

Leave a Reply

