IMATS Los Angeles 2013


IMATS LA 2013

IMATS LA 2013 is a few months early

It’s here people, and this year it’s early! Yes, this year the International Makeup Artist Trade Show (IMATS) will come to Los Angeles, January 18 – 20. Normally The Show is in June, but they switched the dates with the London IMATS.

Location:
IMATS LA 2013
Pasadena Convention Center
300 East Green Street
Pasadena, CA 91101

Hours:
Friday, Jan. 18 (Pro Card holders only) 2-6 p.m.
Saturday, (General admission) 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. (SOLD OUT BABY!)
Sunday, (General admission) 10 a.m.-5 p.m.

Cha cha cha cha cha cha CHANGEEEES!
Changing the dates doesn’t seem to have affected attendance because Saturday, January 19th has been sold out for a while now. I thought I would be out-of-town during this time, so I hadn’t planned on going to IMATS LA. However, things changed recently and I am still in town, so I rushed to get myself a ticket. Saturday is sold out, but that’s ok, because it is ridiculously crowded on the main day. Luckily, I have a Make-up Artist Magazine Pro Card (if I can find it, DANG!), so I can get into the pro only event on Friday (yeah!), plus I have my Sunday ticket.

It’s not too late to go!
If you are still in the market for tickets, there may be some Sunday tickets available on the Make-up Artist Magazine IMATS LA ticket page.

Check Out The Speaker’s Bios
Whether or not you get a chance to attend, it’s a good idea to check out the IMATS Speaker’s Bio. It list all of the amazing people Key Publishing Group has brought to LA for the attendees edification.

It’s no secret that I am a big fan of Make-up Artist Magazine, produced by the Key Publishing Group. I have met Mr. Keys, and while I do not know him well (I doubt he remembers my name), he always remembers my face and is polite and happy to see me.

 

Find out more about IMATS & Make-up Artist Magazine 

IMATS: www.imats.net
Twitter: @MakeupArtistmag
Facebook: Make-Up Artist magazine
Website: http://makeupmag.com


READ. COMMENT. CONNECT!
Please feel free to leave comments and let me know what you are thinking. If you have the digital subscription of Make-Up Artist Magazine, I would love to hear from you!

Twitter: @MakeupDrShari
Facebook: MakeupDrShari
Examiner.com Articles: LA Makeup Examiner

One thought on “IMATS Los Angeles 2013

  1. Pingback: NARS Tinted Moisturizer, light weight and lovely | Movie Makeup by Makeup Dr. Shari

Leave a Reply

