Phoning it in…


image

Resting my eyes after a hard days work on set

I have 3 things, 3 “beefs,” that I have to get off my chest.

First: I am pissed that I won’t have internet at home until the 21st  (super sad face!).  So I am doing everything over the phone.  “Phoning it in” so to speak… But not in a lazy, half-ass kind of way… Well…I hope not.

Second: I pulled a muscle in my leg, so I am walking with a cane. I even raised my cane at some noisy kids playing in front of my house….. Man, I am starting to feel old.

Third: Because I have to stay off my feet as much as possible, it’s been a week and I still haven’t finished unpacking my apartment.

So those are my three beefs. Well, that and the fact that I haven’t blogged lately. I am trying to find someone else to blame for not blogging, but the only person I can find is myself (darn it!).

After moving from one house to another, I have found it hard to get back into my regular rhythm of blogging, tweeting and reporting.

Here’s hopping that after I get home internet, finish the shoot I am assisting on and get unpacked, that I can get back on track and quit phoning it in.

READ. COMMENT. CONNECT!
Please feel free to leave comments and let me know what you are thinking. I would love to hear from you!

Twitter: @MakeupDrShari
Facebook: MakeupDrShari
Examiner.com Articles: LA Makeup Examiner

3 thoughts on “Phoning it in…

    • Thank you, I am so very honored that you would nominate me! BTW, I always enjoy your blog. I think it’s so great that you continue to write. I am working on set but as soon as this film is done, I will be back to blogging again.

Leave a Reply

