Writing on the go


Ready to put my feet up
I was done with my last shoot on Monday 4/9, and I thought “Yeah, I can sleep for a day or two and get a few blogs published!” Those 12 hour days on a film set take a toll on my body, especially my feet.

More work!
Then I got a call to assist on a feature film starting Tuesday 4/10. I love to work and stay busy, it’s paid work, and I would be assisting a friend, so I figured I should take the job. Plus, I hate to turn down work because I have found that one job usually leads to another.

Giving thanks for work
So I have been on set for 12+ hours a day, which unfortunately hasn’t left me much time for blogging. It hasn’t left me much time for sleeping either, but I still thank God every day that I am able to do what I love got a living. I ain’t complaining!

Writing on the go
So I am going to use my down time on set to do short and sweet blogs from my phone.

READ. COMMENT. CONNECT!
Please feel free to leave a comment and let me know what you are thinking. If there is a specific industry term you have questions about, I would love to hear from you!

Twitter: @MakeupDrShari
Facebook: MakeupDrShari
Examiner.com Articles: LA Makeup Examiner

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

