The Makeup Show LA and guilty pleasures


I am feeling a little guilty because I ate carrot cake for breakfast. I didn’t feel guilty while eating it.  That was the BEST carrot cake I have had in a long time (I think it’s the cream cheese frosting).  Plus, I am an adult, I should be able to have desert for breakfast, right? I usually eat Kashi GoLean cereal, which is basically nuts, berries and rocks in a box. So what if I want to mix it up a little?

Anyway, enough of  justifying my bad food choices. On to what I am supposed to be writing about.

The Makeup Show LA 2012
The Makeup Show is coming to town in little more than a week. I will be working on a short film for both those days.  I am VERY happy to be working, but I am jealous of my friends who are going to The Makeup Show.  Whatever! I am more of an IMATS  girl myself (Envy Green is not a good color on me). I have heard that there is a lot more going on this year at The Makeup Show.

If you are a makeup artist and want to learn more about new products. If there are things that you need for your makeup kit. If you have a beauty guilty pleasure that you feel bad spending so much money on, then go to The Makeup Show for great savings, networking, education and nothing to feel guilty about. Just don’t rub it in when talking to those of us who couldn’t make it.

It’s lunch time, now where’s the rest of that carrot cake?

Click on the link below for more information.
WhatThe Makeup Show

When:  Saturday, March 17 – 9am to 6pm
Sunday, March 18 – 9am to 5pm

Where: California Market Center
110 East 9th Street, Los Angeles, CA

What to know more event? Check out: The Makeup Show LA 2012 GUIDE 
From EnKore Makeup YouTube ChannelIt’s a little long but worth watching until the end

Find out more about The Makeup Show:
Twitter: @
TheMakeupShow
Facebook: The Makeup Show
Website: www.themakeupshow.com
YouTube: THE MAKEUP SHOW 


READ. COMMENT. CONNECT!
Please feel free to leave comments and let me know what you are thinking. I would love to hear from you!

Twitter: @MakeupDrShari
Facebook: MakeupDrShari
Examiner.com Articles: LA Makeup Examiner

Leave a Reply

