Sleepy fingers


Sleepy, alginate covered hand

Makeup Test Day
I didn’t blog yesterday. I spent the day prepping for Makeup Test day, (the day we test makeup looks for a film) which was today.  In preparation for it, I did a late night burn scar sculpt, made a mold, and used it to pour a silicone burn scar prosthetic.

I knew the gypsum felt a little weird…
Note to self: Never pour gypsum when you are really sleep. You might accidentally grab alginate and end up having to make a cast of your fingers so you don’t waste it.. Not that I am saying that I did that…. I am just saying.

All’s well….
In the end, the mold of the burn scar came out fine and I made a little extra to pour the finger alginate mold.. This morning I poured two silicone burn scars. I am not sure I can show them to you until after the filming is done. To make the burn scar, I used liquid 3rd Degree and colored it intrinsically with matte pink and red powdered blush.  The silicone pieces turned out well, and I was on my way to the makeup test.  Leaving at home my stone fingers and thumb.

Almost got the alginate off my stone fingers. That's my thumb laying off to the right. I call this collection "Sleepy Fingers"

READ. COMMENT. CONNECT!
Please feel free to leave comments and let me know what you are thinking. I would love to hear from you!

Twitter: @MakeupDrShari
Facebook: MakeupDrShari
Examiner.com Articles: LA Makeup Examiner

You never know when you'll need an extra thumb

Leave a Reply

