Preparing to make a float beard


This image is from http://www.beards.org, where you can find various beard styles.

I have spent the day crimping, hackling and blending hair for a float beard I am working on. It is a lot of work and I forgot how much I really  like it.

I love the smell of the hair when it’s being crimped. I love the different textures and lengths of the weft of hair. How blending the same five colors together in different variations gives a beautiful variety. That variety is what makes the beard look more realistic.  I wish I had more time so I could make a lace beard, but I am in a bit of a rush.

When I do have more time, I will also do a blog about the steps I took to create and apply the float beard.  In the mean time, I found a few interesting beard related websites.  It’s always a good idea to have reference material when you are working. I found these websites interesting and helpful.

Beard.org –  beard styles.

World Beard and Moustache Championships™ – The Official Site

 

 

 

READ. COMMENT. CONNECT!
Please feel free to leave comments and let me know what you are thinking. I would love to hear from you!

Twitter: @MakeupDrShari
Facebook: MakeupDrShari
Examiner.com Articles: LA Makeup Examiner

Leave a Reply

