Master class at Nigel’s featuring Ellis Faas cosmetics


Another Master Class
I received an email from Nigel’s Beauty Emporium saying they were having another master class later this month. I have been to a few classes at Nigel’s and I have found them informative and fun. After a while though, beauty makeup is beauty makeup. If you are like me, you feel like if you’ve seen one, you’ve seen ’em all.  However this line might be different.

Who is Ellis Faas?
This master class is being taught by  makeup artist, Carly Cowan, using the Ellis Faas cosmetic line.  I was intrigued because I had not heard of that line before. So I did some research on Faas and found out that she is a Dutch born, internationally know fashion makeup artist. Nigel’s touts that French Vogue called Ellis Faas “One of the most influential makeup artist of her generation.” After looking at her work, I can see why. I definitely want to find out more about Faas and her line of cosmetics.

Going on my wish list!
I have not tried the products yet, but the colors look bold and vibrant. Most of the products are fluid (lipstick, eyeshadow, blush & foundation) and come packaged in a waterbrush style wand, where the product is pushed up into a brush applicator or sponge.  Plus, the packaging is so sleek and futuristic it makes me want to take a closer look. I am digging the the Definitely going on my MD Shari Wish List!

Here Faas explains how her line came about.
CHANNEL FLY19x6 – Interview with Ellis Faas from ellisfaas’s YouTube channel:

If you are in the LA area and interested in the Master Class here is the info:
Where: Nigel’s Beauty Emporium
11252 Magnolia Blvd
North Hollywood, CA, 91601
When: February 25th,  1pm to 3pm
How much: $50 registration fee (reimbursable in Ellis Faas products after class)
For more information or to register contact Nigel’s at  818-760-3902

Find out more about Ellis Faas Cosmetics at..

Twitter: @ELLISFAAS
Website: www.ellisfaas.com
Facebook: ELLIS FAAS Cosmetics
YouTube: ellisfaas’s channel

Also read more about Ellis Faas in the  London Because, Beauty – Nice To Meet interview

READ. COMMENT. CONNECT!
Please feel free to leave comments and let me know what you are thinking. If you have tried Ellis Faas productions, I would love to hear from you!

Twitter: @MakeupDrShari
Facebook: MakeupDrShari
Examiner.com Articles: LA Makeup Examiner

Image and video from www.ellisfaas.com

Leave a Reply

