Things I forgot to do in 2011


My Homer Simpson moment

It’s the start of the new year and there are already two things I forgot to do from 2011….

#1) I forgot to mention that the Royal & Langnickel (R&L) folks commented on my 12/30 blog. In that blog I said I didn’t get a response from them, but I understand it is the holidays, so I expect to hear something next week. They responded by  stating:
“Hello Shari. Our offices are closed for the holidays and will reopen on January 2nd. Have a Happy New Year!”

I meant to post this in my 12/31 blog but got distracted prepping for the night’s festivities.
On a side note… R&L commented from their blog The Art of Beauty Blog  (which I follow), where they talk about all things beauty related with the occasional mention of their products.  If you are into beauty makeup it is worth checking out.

#2) While going through a large tote bag I carry, I found a stack of Christmas cards all stamped and ready to be mailed!
I was sure that I had dropped these off while running errands in between  jobs. Specifically when I mailed my grandma’s Christmas gift, but apparently not. Here I am wondering why no one has called to mention the beautiful card that I hand-picked for them (sigh). At least I know grandma got her gift because she called me to say “thank you” and that it is the wrong size.

All in all, not the best start to the new year, but there are plenty of days to go,where I can make up for these mishaps (no pun intended). Plus, I had an extremely nice NYE and a wonderful Christmas holiday, so I guess it’s not all bad. And sending the Christmas cards now is like getting a jump-start on next Christmas, right?


READ. COMMENT. CONNECT!
Please feel free to leave comments and let me know what you think. If you have a makeup or special fx website, I would love to hear about it.

Twitter: @MakeupDrShari
Facebook: MakeupDrShari
Examiner.com Articles: LA Makeup Examiner

Leave a Reply

