Behind the Scenes on Devil Christmas video


TJ and Zach on the set of the music video

Yes, Christmas was a few days ago, but if you can’t get enough of that jolly Christmas music, check out this video from director Zachary Brantley, featuring the talented TJ McNeill. Where you will see TJ “sing” Mariah Carey’s Christmas classic, “All I Want For Christmas Is You” but with a twist.

Here's TJ after we got the prosthetics on. I applied horns, ear tips & covered his eyebrows.

Makeup
Also, makeup by me! I sculpted the horns in clay, and poured a hydrocal mold. The finished product is latex.
The ear tips are 3rd Degree silicone, from a mold I made as well.
I used Kryolan Supra colors for the red face makeup, black lipstick, eye liner and contour.  Plus, Urban Decay Naked eyeshadow palette for the eyes and highlights on the checks.  I hand-laid the goatee from a Outre Velvet hair on tracks. I didn’t have a crimping iron so I wet the hair and braided it to get the same effect. I cut it off the tracks and left it in the braid until I needed it.
Last but not least, I used the Outre Velvet Remi 10 inch weft hair to create a ponytail.

Watch the video…
Tell your friends, Tweet it, Facebook it,  like it on YouTube (or not).  Either way, leave a comment and tell them what you think.

YouTube video from Pyramid Blood Productions Channel

After I finished his makeup, TJ was ready to rock out!

READ. COMMENT. CONNECT!
Please feel free to leave comments and let me know what you think. If you have a makeup or special fx website, I would love to hear about it.

Twitter: @MakeupDrShari
Facebook: MakeupDrShari
Examiner.com Articles: LA Makeup Examiner

2 thoughts on “Behind the Scenes on Devil Christmas video

Leave a Reply

