Special FX Wiki could be useful


Special FX Wiki
Did you know that there is a Special FX Wiki? It’s listed on www.wikia.com. While there wasn’t much on the special fx wiki, I saw a link for a bacon wiki that I couldn’t resist clicking. The bacon wiki included a mouth-watering video on making bacon wrapped eggs in the oven (which I am making for breakfast tomorrow!). Next to that was scrolling pictures of bacon watches, Kevin Bacon, bacon ice cream and more. There were scrolling videos to choose from , a list of blogs, lots of articles and even a twitter feed.

Could be useful… if it were used more
Now that I am extremely hungry for a Western Bacon Cheeseburger, I will keep this blog short. What was I talking about anyway? Oh yes, special fx wiki. While it is hard to compete with bacon, there were quite a few categories on the special fx wiki page, even a section on educational books. Unfortunately the information is limited, not very interesting to read and there were very few pictures.

Which makes me wonder how many people are actually using it? The bacon wiki seemed to have more useful (and tastier) information than the special fx wiki. However, I can’t help but feel that if more people were using the special fx wiki (adding articles, pics, videos, ect…), it could be much more useful. Just a thought.  That’s all for now, I am off to Carl’s Jr for lunch.

Find out more at the Special FX Wiki:About page

READ. COMMENT. CONNECT!
Please feel free to leave comments and let me know what you think. Have you used Wikia? Did you like it? Hate it? Leave a comment, I would love to hear about it.

Twitter: @MakeupDrShari
Facebook: MakeupDrShari
Examiner.com Articles: LA Makeup Examiner

One thought on “Special FX Wiki could be useful

  1. Can I simply just say what a comfort to find somebody who actually understands what
    they are tzlking about online. You actually realize how to bring a problem to light and make it important.

    More people should look at this and understand this side of the story.
    I was surprised you aren’t more popular given that you most certainly possess the gift.

Leave a Reply

