The Motion Picture F/X Company has a great selection & helpful staff


Looking for special effect, or creator effect supplies? Try the Motion Picture F/X Company.  They are located in Burbank, California and while their location is a little hard to find, they are worth a look; in person or online.   They carry everything from bald caps, to supplies for creating your own prosthetic effects, makeup case and everything in between.

Driving in circles….
I stopped at by Motion Picture F/X Company on a few occasions and they were always patient and extremely helpful. That is…. after I found their location, even with my GPS it was difficult. They are hidden behind some buildings in an industrial area. I drove past a few times before I broke down and called them to ask for help. I felt silly calling because I was so close, but they were sympathetic and said people often get lost trying to find them.

Helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable
The staff was knowledgable and offered various solutions for me to try that ended up saving me time and money.  The staff is more interested in making sure you buy what’s best for you, than just selling you the most expensive thing in the store. That’s why I am a big fan of Motion Picture F/X Company and I think you will be too!

Motion Picture F/X company
2923 Thornton ave. Burbank, CA 91504
1-818-563-2366

Check them out on Facebook: Motion Picture FX Company

READ. COMMENT. CONNECT!
Please feel free to leave comments and let me know what you think. If you have a makeup or special fx website, I would love to hear about it.

Twitter: @MakeupDrShari
Facebook: MakeupDrShari
Examiner.com Articles: LA Makeup Examiner

Leave a Reply

