Monsterpalooza… the magazine


Waiting for the big show:
Even though Monsterpalooza isn’t until April of next year, I am already excited that I will finally get a chance to attend! I have heard so much about the famed convention. I even saw special effects makeup artist, Don Lanning, when he was working on a set of Wizard of Oz themed mask to display in the last event (so cool). Lanning has worked on films like  AvP, Underworld and Hellboy. His sculpts are amazing!

Monsterpalooza magazine:
PLUS, I just found out there is a Monsterpalooza magazine!!! Yes, that’s right kids, a magazine. However, from what I read on the magazine website, it says that it is an independent venture from the convention(see their FAQ page).

Anyone out there reading this planning to go to Monsterpalooza and/or working on a mask to display there?   Have you attended previous events? Let me know.

Find out more about Monsterpalooza at:
Website: www.monsterpalooza.com

April 13 – 15, 2012
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel & Convention Center
Burbank, CA

Like them on Facebook: MONSTERPALOOZA

READ. COMMENT. CONNECT!
Please feel free to leave comments and let me know what you think. If you have been to Monsterpalooza, I would love to hear about it.

Twitter: @MakeupDrShari
Facebook: MakeupDrShari
Examiner.com Articles: LA Makeup Examiner

Leave a Reply

