Get a little Bali in your life with Limited Edition NARS Fashion Nails Collection 2011


NARS Fashion Nails 2011 limited edition collection photos are from http://www.narscosmetics.com

I am loving the new NARS Fashion Nails 2011 limited edition collection, which includes three colors:

Koh Lanta (deep purple)
Vestale (a light pink)
Mato Grosso (they call this color Bali….basically it’s reddish brown)

I was immediately attracted to the Koh Lanta color. I am quite fond of all things purple.  The polishes retail for $17.00, which is a bit steep for my pocket book. I cringe at spending $10 for OPI colors.  Still, NARS makes quality products, so I am sure it is worth it.  Plus, where else will you find a Bali colored nail polish?

NARS website says it’s polishes are…

  • Modern, iconic shades
  • Long-wearing, chip-resistant
  • Toluene, formaldehyde and DBP free

I have not tried these nail colors yet. I really do like the fact that they are Toluene, formaldehyde and DBP free. Still, since I don’t wear nail polish that often, it’s hard for me to justify spending that much money on a color I will wear once. Plus, I already have a cabinet full of nail polish colors, especially purples and pinks…. but I don’t have Bali color. Everyone needs at least one bali, right?  Of course if/when I talked myself into buying it, I would probably make myself wear it at least TWO times.  Plus, I could get my professional discount so it wouldn’t be so bad. Hhhhmmm…..

If you happen to pick up one of the lovely colors from the NARS Fashion Nails 2011 collection, leave a comment and tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you.  

Get more info on the new NARS nail colors
Follow NARS at @NARSissist
LIKE NARS on Facebook
 

Image from http://www.narscosmetics.com

One thought on “Get a little Bali in your life with Limited Edition NARS Fashion Nails Collection 2011

Leave a Reply

