Colgate Wisp come in handy for work and travel


My sister, me and my mom

Ok, I have had a whirlwind couple of weeks of visiting with relatives.  Plus, I just got my dog, Honey, back from my mom, in the Midwest (but that’s a story for another time). Which means that I have been a little preoccupied.  My goal for blogging is to post everyday.  Yesterday I almost didn’t make it.  I posted a blog with 45 minutes to spare in the day.  Grant it, I should have planned better and had a few extra blogs ready to go, so I wouldn’t have to worry so much. Unfortunately I am a chronic procrastinator extraordinaire so that didn’t happen.

Beauty on the road:
Being on the road so much lately (driving all over central California) made me think about something I always keep in my makeup kit.  Something that came in handy while traveling these last few weeks. That something is Colgate Wisp.  Wisp are those odd little “toothbrushes” with a dab of dehydrated toothpaste in the middle of stiff plastic bristles, and the other end is pointy for cleaning between teeth.

Colgate Wisp, a must-have for any diva on the go

Make sure your smile is as beautiful as you are:
Now you may say, what does this have to do with beauty? Well, no matter how great your makeup is, having food stuck in your teeth and/or bad breath will ruin any look. That’s why I carry Wisp in my makeup kit when I am on a movie set or photo shoot. I use them myself and offer them to the talent. It’s beneficial to all and an easy way to make new friends.

Wisp won the 2010 Star Magazine beauty award winner for Best Finishing Touches.  Just a little factoid for you.

Wisp comes in 5 different flavors:
Spearmint
Peppermint
Icy Bubble
Coolmint + Whitening
Cinnamint + Whitening

You don’t need water and no rinsing is required. Cinnamint is my personal fav but I can never find it in stores (darn it!)

beautiful teeth on the go

No. Colgate isn’t paying me to talk about Wisp. I just like them and even though they are NOT a replacement for brushing with a regular toothbrush, they are a lifesaver when you are on the go.

Find out more about Colgate Wisp here  

Check out Colgate Wisp on Facebook too  

Also, if you know where to find the Cinnamint Wisp, let me know.  

Here is a Colgate Wisp comercial from YouTube 

2 thoughts on “Colgate Wisp come in handy for work and travel

Leave a Reply

