Soft and Silky, Mary Kay Foundation Primer


Mary Kay Foundation Primer

This is the second in a series of Mary Kay products reviews. I had a chance to attend a skin care class given by consultant extraordinaireTera McHugh. While I was there I tried a few product that I will be reviewing here for you.

Today I am writing about Mary Kay’s Foundation Primer, it comes in a 1 fl. oz tube and retails for $16.00.

How to use:
Apply (before foundation) to the entire face and blend gently using your finger tips.

What Mary Kay says about this product:
“This must-have foundation accessory perfects skin as it enhances foundation benefits and extends wear. Glides on like a dream so makeup applies smoothly and blends easily. Its patent-pending, oil-free gel formula is mineral-enriched to absorb oil and diffuse light for skin-perfecting benefits. Dries to a lightweight, matte finish and can be used with anyMary Kay® foundation.”

My review:
I was VERY interested in this product. Primers have been extremely popular for the last few years. This Foundation Primer has a soft texture,  dries to a matte finish and felt like I was wearing nothing at all. I have oily/combination skin so the matte finish is helpful. My skin felt soft and silky after application. Even though it has a matte finish, my face never looked or felt dry. My foundation went on nice and even.

Over all I ❤  Mary Kay’s Foundation Primer so much I had to buy a tube for myself. So far I have not been disappointed. Besides wearing it under liquid foundation. I also wear the primer alone with a light dusting of powder for a more natural look.

Where to find:
If you are interested in this product, or finding out more about Mary Kay.
Contact Independent Beauty Consultant Tera McHugh,
Email: TeraMcHugh@marykay.com
Call: (661) 713-8907
http://www.marykay.com/teramchugh 

Also, check out the Mary Kay YouTube Channel

Wrote A Review? Leave A Link!
If you have tried this product? Leave a comment and tell me what you think.  If you written (or recorded) a review, leave the link when you comment.

Looking for the right foundation to go over your primer? Here is a video from the
Mary Kay YouTube Channel

Leave a Reply

