Mary Kay Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover


Mary Kay Oil-free Makeup Remover

On Wednesday I had a chance to attend a Mary Kay skin care class given by consultant extraordinaireTera McHugh.  I had the opportunity to try quite a few products. I will be posting a series of reviews on the various Mary Kay products throughout the next week or so.

I used to wear Mary Kay, many moons, ago when I was in my 20’s and lived in the Midwest. At the time I bought the products from a co-worker. She was pleasant to deal with and the products worked well for me. It was nice to have the products brought directly too me, rather than fight the mall traffic, only to be greeted with bacteria testers. When I moved to California and I lost touch with my coworker. I haven’t used the products since  I lost my Mary Kay connection.

While I was at the skin care class I tried their Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover. The 3.75 fl. oz. bottle retails for $15.00.

How to use:
Shake bottle and apply makeup remover to cotton ball. Use moisten cotton ball to remove eye makeup.

What Mary Kay says about this product:
“Remover gently removes eye makeup, including waterproof mascara, without tugging or pulling the delicate skin in the eye area. Formula does not leave skin feeling dry.”

My review:
This makeup remover does what the label says. I closed my eye before removing the makeup (of course) and let the cotton ball set on my lashes to soak in a bit before removing.
The Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover took off all my eye makeup (including waterproof mascara) with ease.  When I opened my eyes it didn’t sting (although I would not recommend putting anything directly in the eyes). It is very gentle. I didn’t have water to rinse it off and didn’t notice any side effects.

Over all Mary Kay’s Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover is a good stable product that gets the job done.

Where to find:
If you are interested in this product, or finding out more about Mary Kay.
Contact Independent Beauty Consultant Tera McHugh,
Email: TeraMcHugh@marykay.com
Call: (661) 713-8907
http://www.marykay.com/teramchugh
Check out the Mary Kay YouTube Channel 

Wrote A Review? Leave A Link!
If you have tried this product? Leave a comment and tell me what you think.  If you written (or recorded) a review, leave the link when you comment.

Leave a Reply

