Three things I want to say on the 10th anniversary of 9/11


Everyone old enough to remember 9/11, remembers where they were when the towers fell. Watching the scenes from that day still invoke tears, even 10 years later.

I remember being at work, talking with a friend who had come into my office for idle chat when we heard that the first tower was hit.  No one got any work done that morning. We all ended up in the conference room paralyzed as we watched the TV, unable to believe that what we were seeing was real.  Finally our boss told us all to go home and hug our loved ones. I had no other family in town except my sister. We cried and hugged the rest of the day while watching the events unfold. Calling our family members to say, “I love you.”

10 years later I thought I was fine. It’s been 10 year right? Still, as I watch the news coverage of 9/11 memorials on this 10year anniversary, I begin to cry again.  I didn’t loose anyone on that dark day, but the collective loss was one the entire nation felt… and still feels to this day

So today I didn’t really know what to say on my blog. I know that life goes on and there are other things to talk about like… Fashion Week in NY, celebrity makeup tips and product reviews. I mean, this is a beauty blog, right? But instead of talking about those subjects, I just want to say three things:

  • I LOVE YOU” to all my family, friends.
  • THANK YOU” to the first responders who bravely risked their lives, saved so many lives and those who lost theirs lives that day.
  • And “GOD BLESS YOU” to the families that lost loved ones on 9/11.
Leave a Reply

