Serena GRAND SLAM nail polish from OPI


Serena Willimas teamed up with OPI to create her Grand Slam series.  The colors include: Love is a Racket & Pros & Bronze which are the Grand Slam USA collection. Then she also has Grape…Set…Match, Your Royal Shine-ness and Servin’ Up Sparkle which are listed as Grand Slam England.  Plus a few others like Rally Pretty Pink, Spark de Triomphe and Simply Smashing. Serena’s passion for fashion has spilt over into nails and I love it! I wonder when she will release her own makeup line? I am sure it’s only a matter of time.

Servin' Up Sparkles over Grape...Set...Match

Of course I got the purple set as soon as I found out about the line. I believe I saw the ad in InStyle magazine, which prompted me and a good friend to run to the store to buy it that same day. Grape…Set…Match (a very shimmery purper shade with flecks of blue, pink and silver)  & Servin’ Up Sparkle (a clear polish with lots of  different sized silver glittler particles in it) is the set of colors I purchase.

Servin' Up Sparkle!

Servin’ Up Sparkle:
The colors came packaged together, otherwise I would never have bought Servin’ Up Sparkle, because it is basicly clear with a sparse amount of glitter. However, I do like it and have since used Servin’ Up Sparkle over other nail colors that I own.  It gives a very subtle eye-catching reflectiveness over other colors.  Great if you are stuck out in the middle of nowhere and need to signal for help.

Grape...Set...Match

Grape…Sset…Match:

What can I say, I freaking LOVE all things purple (…well alomst) so of course I would love this color. Grape…Sset…Match works well without Servin’ Up Sparkle’s enhancement. Its deeply purple color already has a nice variety of blue, pink and silver. I couldn’t stop looking at my nails after I put it one.

Still, I am glad I got the set. The box has a picture of Serena Williams looking fabulous (as always) carrying an equally fabulous rhinestone studded tennis racquet.  I doubt it is regulation but when your nails are that fabulous, who cares?

Grape...Set...Match swatch

Leave a Reply

